Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HomeSportsWatch: Umran became the first Indian to bowl the fastest ball in...

Watch: Umran became the first Indian to bowl the fastest ball in the history of IPL, broke all his records

Image Source : IPLT20.COM/BCCI
Umran Malik while bowling against Delhi Capitals

Umran Malik Fastest Ball In IPL 2022: Sunrisers Hyderabad fast bowler Umran Malik has made another big record in the 50th match being played in the Indian Premier League 2022. Umran has broken his own record in IPL 2022 and has made the record of bowling the fastest ball in this season. Against Delhi, this young fast bowler surprised everyone by bowling at a speed of 157 kms.

In the match against Delhi Capitals, this ball of Umran has been recorded as the second fastest ball in the history of IPL. This is only the second time in the 14 seasons played so far of this league that a fast bowler has bowled the ball at this speed. The record for the fastest delivery in this league is held by former Australian cricketer Shaun Tait, who bowled at a speed of 157.17 kmph. Although he has become the first Indian bowler in this league to bowl at such a speed.

Also read- IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians got a big setback, this fast bowler was out of the whole season due to injury

Let us tell you that Umran has emerged as a fast bowler who is capable of consistently bowling at a speed of 150 km. This is the reason why many cricket stalwarts have also lobbied to include him in the Indian team.

Not only this, Umran has also become the second Indian fast bowler after former cricketer Javagal Srinath, who has bowled at a speed of 157 km. However, Umran could not break this record and has only been able to equal it. Srinath bowled 157 km for India in the 1996-97 tour of South Africa.

Also read- IPL 2022: Mahela Jayawardene reveals, Mumbai Indians have done poorly due to this mistake in season-15

However, in the match against Delhi, Umran did not get a single wicket. Apart from this, he also proved to be the most expensive bowler. Umran spent 52 runs in his four over spell in the match, while he could not get a single wicket. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott and Shreyas Gopal earned a breakthrough each for Sunrisers.


Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Most Popular