Six tennis players from the top 10 WTA will play at the tournament in St. Petersburg


At the Sankt-Petersburg Ladies Trophy tournament in St. Petersburg, which will be held under the auspices of the Women’s Tennis Association (WTA), an extremely representative line-up of participants is expected. Six tennis players from the top 10 of the world rankings entered the competition.

Petersburg will play Belarusian Arina Sobolenko (second number in the ranking), Czech Karolina Pliskova (5), Greek Maria Sakkari (6), Estonian Anette Kontaveit (7), Spaniard Paula Badosa (9) and representative of Tunisia Ons Zhaber (10).

In addition, five Russian women will take part in the tournament. This is last year’s winner of the Sankt-Petersburg Ladies Trophy Daria Kasatkina, as well as Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, Veronika Kudermetova, Ekaterina Alexandrova and Anastasia Potapova.

The competition should take place from 7 to 13 February. We add that the tournament has been held since 2003.