Thursday, May 19, 2022
HomeSportsIPL 2022: Mumbai Indians got a big setback, this fast bowler was...

IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians got a big setback, this fast bowler was out of the whole season due to injury

Image Source : IPLT20.COM/BCCI
Tymal Mills after taking a wicket while playing for Mumbai

Mumbai Indians- The troubles of Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League 2022 are not taking their name. Fast bowler Tymal Mills, who was included for the season-15, has been ruled out of the tournament due to injury. In his place, 21-year-old South African wicket-keeper batsman Tristan Stubbs has been included in the team. Stubbs has played a total of 17 T20 matches so far in which he has scored 506 runs at an impressive strike rate of 157.14. Stubbs has also scored three half-centuries in this format.

At the same time, in IPL 2022, Tymal Mills got a chance to play in a total of five matches, in which he took 6 wickets by spending runs at an economy rate of 11.18. During this, his best performance has been taking 3 wickets for 35 runs.

Also read- IPL 2022: Advice to Dhoni’s team, said – instead of points table, you need to focus on your flaws

Apart from this, if we look at the performance of Mumbai this season, it has been quite disappointing. The team had to face defeat in eight consecutive matches this year, due to which it is almost out of the race for the play-offs. The team’s first win came against Rajasthan Royals in their 9th match.

Mumbai Indians will play their 10th match in the tournament against Gujarat Titans. This match against Gujarat is not expected to be easy for Mumbai. Gujarat has dominated all the teams so far this season.

This is the reason why the team has won 8 out of its 10 matches played so far. He has lost only two matches. At the same time, the team of Gujarat has almost made its place in the play-offs with 16 points.

Also read- IPL 2022: Hazlewood told the victory against CSK as the most important victory of the tournament

Mumbai Indians Full Squad – Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Tim David, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard, Hrithik Shokeen, Daniel Sams, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Karthikeya, Riley Meredith, Tristan Stubbs, Murugan Ashwin, Fabian Allen , Basil Thampi, Anmolpreet Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Ramandeep Singh, Mayank Markande, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Rahul Buddhi, Jaydev Unadkat, Devald Brevis.


Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Most Popular